Worcester County Poetry Association
Established 1971
Worcester County Poetry Association, PO Box 804, Worcester, MA 01613 / 508-797-4770 / wcpaboard@yahoo.com

WCPA Planning Calendar

Listed here are dates for future programming  or events that are still in development.
Check WCPA Home page for events coming up over the next few weeks.

2019

Monday, January 1 - Submissions open for the WCPA Annual Poetry Contest: The Frank O'Hara Prize

Friday, February 8 - Elizabeth Bishop Gravesite Reading
this event can only happen if someone volunteers to organize it - contact wcpaboard@yahoo.com if you are interested

Sunday, February 24 - WCPA Annual Meeting with Sebastian Lockwood
First Unitarian Church, 90 Main Street, Worcester
our normal venue, the Salem Square branch of the Worcester Public Library,
has ongoing construction which prevents our use of that space.

Friday, March 1 - Nominations deadline for the 2019 Stanley Kunitz Medal

Saturday, March 30 - KidsFest Poetry Festival @ Holden Library

Sunday, April 1 - WCPA Annual Poetry Contest: The Frank O'Hara Prize submission deadline

Saturday, April 6 - WCPA College Poetry Contest Reading @ the Worcester Pop-up

Tuesday, April 30 - College Contest Endowment Fundraiser @ O'Connor's

Saturday and Sunday, May 4 and 5 - Poetry Walk at Tower Hill Botanic Garden

Saturday, June 15 - Kunitz Boyhood Home Summer Writing Workshop

Saturday, June 15 - Post Script: a reading by workshop facilitator Patrick Donnelly

Sunday, June 16 - Bloomsday

Saturday, July 20 - Kunitz Boyhood Home Summer Writing Workshop

Saturday, July 20 - Post Script: a reading by workshop facilitator Rhett Watts

Thursday, July 25 - Stanley Kunitz Medal Ceremony @ Worcester Historic Museum

Saturday, August 17 - Kunitz Boyhood Home Summer Writing Workshop

Saturday, August 17 - Post Script: a reading by workshop facilitator Martha Carlson-Bradley

Saturday, September 14 - Kunitz Boyhood Home Summer Writing Workshop

Saturday, September 14 - Post Script: a reading by workshop facilitator J.D. Scrimgeour

Sunday, September 29 - WCPA Annual Contest: The Frank O'Hara Prize Winners' Reading and Reception
@ the First Unitarian Church

Sunday, October 6 - Gilgamesh, presented by Sebastian Lockwood

Sunday, October 6 - Elizabeth Bishop Gravesite Reading, Hope Cemetery, Worcester
this event can only happen if someone volunteers to organize it - contact wcpaboard@yahoo.com if you are interested

Wednesday, October 16 - The Annual Gregory Stockmal Reading feature Patrical Donnelly
Anna Maria College,
We've partnered with Square for our online store.
Support WCPA

RENEW YOUR MEMBERSHIP

Wondering when your WCPA Membership expires? 
Contact us!