Worcester County Poetry Association
Established 1971
Worcester County Poetry Association / PO Box 804, Worcester, MA 01613 / 508-797-4770 / wcpaboard@yahoo.com
WCPA Annual College Poetry Contest
Support WCPA


Wondering when your WCPA Membership expires? 
Contact us!
Manuscript Prize
Jess Locke, winner
Jessica Hoops, runner-up

Julie de Oliveira, winner
Carmellite Chamblin, runner-up

Andrew Scott Farrar
Marissa Dakin, runner-up
Travis Norris, runner-up

Allison Indyk

Yulia Issa, winner
Nicole Lucia, runner-up

Egan Millard

Orquidia Jerez, winner
Jeff Siegrist, runner-up

Jose Alegria Alberto

Emma Faye Siemasko, winner
Jared Carrasco, runner-up

Joey Kingsley, winner
Caitlin Lahey, runner-up

David Corliss, winner
Lynsey Sicksch, runner-up
Performance Prize
Jess Locke, winner

Rheannon Swire, winner
Morgan DeAngelis, runner-up

Marissa Dakin

Allison Indyk
Sarah Leidhold, runner-up

Quinn McCracken, winner
Jess Valensi, runner-up

Jighjigh Tersoo-Evase, winner
Egan Millard, runner-up

Claude-Reynald Chrisitian Lecorps, winner
Stephanie Giguere, runner-up

Jose Alegria Alberto, winner
Stephanie Giguere, runner-up

Eric Swedberg

Cody Kucker, winner
Sandy Wade, runner-up

Lynsey Sicksch, winner
Elizabeth Heath, runner-up
Sandy Wade, runner-up
Rushelle Frazier
Heather Macpherson (manuscript only
Bob Gill (performance only)

Jenith Charpentier
Michael Fisher

Polly Brown
Tony Brown

Liz Heath
Cheryl Savageau

Jenith Charpentier
Mark Wagner

Judith Ferrara
Dan Lewis

Victor Infante
Dan Lewis

Bob Gill
Carle Johnson
Diane Mulligan

Susan Roney O'Brien
Lea C. Deschenes

Emily Ferrara
Rodger Martin

Wayne-Daniel Berard
Lea C. Deschenes
Rodger Martin
Eve Rifkah
We've partnered with Square for our online store.
About the WCPA Annual College Poetry Contest

The Worcester County Poetry Association inaugurated the College Poetry Contest in 2008 to encourage and recognize the next generation of poets.  The finalists are nominated by faculty and administrators from participating colleges in Worcester County.  Submissions are judged for the Manuscript Prize, and finalists are asked to perform two submitted poem at an event held each April for the Performance Prize.  Judges are chosen from the central Massachusetts poetry community.

Students compete for a cash award and a one-year WCPA membership in each category. Additionally, a poem from the winning manuscript will be published in the next edition of the WCPA literary journal, The Worcester Review.

Additional information on each year's contest can be found by clicking on the year of the contest.