Please join us as we present the
2016 Stanley Kunitz Award
to Dan Lewis.

Thursday, July 28, 2016
6:30 to 8:30 pm

Worcester Historical Society
Fletcher Auditorium
30 Elm Street, Worcester

Free and open to the public








Learn more about the Stanley Kunitz Award
Worcester County Poetry Association / 1 Ekman Street, Worcester, MA 01607 / 508-797-4770 / wcpaboard@yahoo.com

Support WCPA

RENEW YOUR MEMBERSHIP

Wondering when your WCPA Membership expires? 
Contact us!

Worcester County Poetry Association
Established 1971
WCPA HOME
View the latest mailing calendar and newsletter

Upcoming Events

Wednesday, June 1 @ 7:00pm
WCPA Board Meeting
WCPA Office, 1 Ekman Street, Worcester
Open to the Public

Sunday, June 5 @ 7:00pm
Regional Slam @ 7 Hills Slam
Sahara Restaurant, 143 Highland Street, Worcester

Thursday, June 9 @ 6:30pm
The Literary Arts Open Mic
Tatnuck Bookseller, 18 Lyman St, Westboro

Thursday, June 9 @ 7:00pm
Paul M. Szlosek @ The Street Beat
WCPA Offices, 1 Ekman Street, Worcester

Sunday, June 12 @ 2:00pm
Gala Poetry Open Mic
Gala Arts Gallery, 135 Front St. Winchendon

Thursday, June 16 - 8:00am thru 10:00pm
WCPA 21st Annual Bloomsday Ramble
various locations throughout Worcester
see the event page for more info

Thursday, June 16 @ 6:00pm
Louise Bogan Chapter of the Massachusetts State
Poetry Society Monthly Meeting
Lunenburg Public Library, 1023 Massachusetts Avenue, Lunenburg

Thursday, June 16 @ 8:00pm
hot spot open mic - poetry, music, performance, etc.
3-5 minute time slots - $3-5 suggested donation
Nine Dot Gallery, 763 Main Street, Worcester

Saturday, June 18 @ 1:00pm
Stanley Kunitz Boyhood Home Summer Writing Series
Finding Translucence with Rodger Martin
Advanced registration required - $20 workshop fee
click here for additional information

Monday, June 20 @ 7:00 pm
The Heart Aroused - Summer edition
featuring poets John Hodgen, Carol Hobbs, and Susan Roney O'Brien
The HeartWell Institute, 1015 Pleasant Street, Worcester, MA
Free with a suggested donation of $10 to support HeartWell

Wednesday, June 22 @ 7:00pm
starlite Poetry
starlite Art Gallery, 39 Hamilton Street, Southbridge

Thursday, June 23 @ 6:30pm
Gian Lombardo @ The Literary Arts Open Mic
Tatnuck Bookseller, 18 Lyman St, Westboro

Friday, June 24 @ 7:00pm
Sharon Yang @ Worcester Storytellers
Annie's Book Stop, 65 James Street, Worcester

Saturday, June 25 @ 7:00pm
Catherine Reed @ The Fourth Saturday Open Mic
Barnes & Noble, Lincoln Street, Worcester

Monday, June 27 @ 7:00pm
Free Peoples Artists Workshop
Annie’s Book Stop, 65 James Street, Worcester

Tuesday, June 28 @ 7:00pm
Susan Roney-O’Brien @ The Thirsty Lab Poetry Series
The Thirsty Lab, Route 31, Princeton


Visit the Planning Calendar for future event dates