WCPA Annual Meeting and Board Elections
February 10, 2018

2017-2018 WCPA Board

Jim Cocola
Robert Cronin
Nicole DiCello
Bob Gill
Carle Johnson
Jay Lavelle
Anne-Marie Lucci
Heather Macpherson
Rodger Martin
Laura Menides
Diane Mulligan
Susan Roney-O’Brien
Karen Sharpe
Robert Steele

Following the business meeting we enjoy refreshments and then our guest performer, Lulu Hawkes, entertained us with her poetry.  Thank you to all who attended.

Download the 2018 Annual Report (COMING SOON)

Worcester County Poetry Association
Established 1971
Worcester County Poetry Association / PO Box 804, Worcester, MA 01613 / 508-797-4770 / wcpaboard@yahoo.com

On February 10, 2018, we held our annual meeting in the Saxe Room at the main branch of Worcester Public Library.  During the business meeting portion we reviewed the minutes from our 2017 meeting, learned about the financial health of the organization and elected a new board of directors.  After a brief intermission Worcester poet and organizer Jenith Charpentier shared her work with the audience.  Thanks to everyone who attended.

The following WCPA members were elected to the board 2018-2019 Board of Director:
Guest Poet:  Jenith Charpentier
We've partnered with Square for our online store.
Support WCPA


Wondering when your WCPA Membership expires? 
Contact us!
Photos by Robert Steele

The Nominees

Rachel Del Río, of Anna Maria College and Chelsea, MA

Isabella Camasura, of Assumption College and Bristol, CT

Alexandra Larkin, of College of the Holy Cross and Riverside, CT

Jessica Hoops, of Clark University and East Hampton, CT

Mia Pare, of Fitchburg State University and Leominster, MA

Jess Locke, of WPI and Georgetown, MA
Rushelle Frazier
Heather Macpherson

Congratulations to the winners of the
2018 College Poetry Contest Reading

Jessica Hoops - Runner-up Manuscript Prize.

Jess Locke - Winner Manuscript Prize
and  Performance Prize

Contest Chair
Craig Blais
Anna Maria College