Worcester County Poetry Association
Established 1971
2014 WCPA Annual Poetry Contest: the Frank O'Hara Prize Winner's Reading

Congratulations to the Winners of the
2014 WCPA Annual Poetry Contest:
the Frank O'Hara Prize

Stephen Campiglio - Honorable Mention

Jeffrey Beck - Honorable Mention
“his father’s voice”

Marsha Kunin - Honorable Mention
“Leaping the Blithewood Road”

Edward Cronin - Honorable Mention
“At the Memorial”

Linda D’Agosto - Third Prize
“A Clean Kill”

G.D. Hawksley - Second Prize
“Pook is Gone”

Helen Marie Casey - First Prize
“The Loneliness of the Heart is Forever”

2014 Contest Judge:  BJ Ward
2014 Contest Chair:  Robert Steele

The Winner's Reading was held on Sunday, September 14th
at the First Unitarian Church, Main Street, Worcester.

Poems from the winners and contest judge appear in
The Worcester Review Volume XXXV.

Contest guidelines can be found here.
Photos from the Winner's Reading
Photos courtesy of Robert Gill
Bob Cronin, Interim President, welcomes the audience to the reading.Contest chair Robert Steele invites the contest judge to read.Contest judge BJ WardContest judge BJ WardRobert Steele making an award presentation.Honorable Mention Stephen CampiglioHonorable Mention Jeffrey BeckHonorable Mention Marsha KuninHonorable Mention Bob CroninLinda D'Agosto - third prizeG.D. Hawksley - second prizeContest winner Helen Marie CaseyContest winner Helen Marie CaseyPhil O'Hara and Helen Marie CaseyContest winners, judge and chair.
We've partnered with Square for our online store.
Support WCPA


Wondering when your WCPA Membership expires? 
Contact us!
Worcester County Poetry Association / PO Box 804, Worcester, MA 01613 / 508-797-4770 / wcpaboard@yahoo.com