Worcester County Poetry Association
Established 1971
Worcester County Poetry Association / PO Box 804, Worcester, MA 01613 / 508-797-4770 / wcpaboard@yahoo.com

2008 WCPA College Competition
Support WCPA


Wondering when your WCPA Membership expires? 
Contact us!
ALLAN-MICHAEL BROWN, Massachusetts College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences; SANDY WADE, Quinsigamond Community College; LAURA CRAWFORD, Fitchburg State College; ELIZABETH HEATH, Mount Wachusett Community College; LYNSEY SICKSCH, Assumption College; DAVID CORLISS, Worcester Polytechnic Institute; MELANIE WILCOX, Worcester State College;  GREGORY MINOGUE, Holy Cross College;

First Place Winner, Manuscript:  David Corliss
Honorable Mention: Lynsey Sicksch, Gregory Minogue

First Place Winner, Performance: Lynsey Sicksch
Honorable Mention: Elizabeth Heath, Sandy Wade

2008 WCPA College Poetry Competition Judges

Wayne-Daniel Berard, professor of English at Nichols College
Lea C. Deschenes, performer in national and global poetry slam competitions
Rodger Martin, editor of The Worcester Review
Eve Rifkah, editor of Diner

2008 Contest Coordinator: Beth Sweeney
We've partnered with Square for our online store.